Kiwanis Breakfast

The annual Kiwanis Country Breakfastm which took place this morning, is one of my favorite community events.  Great food and a wonderful opportunity to see a lot of folks.  Our own Allen Teal, Agnes Slayman, and Tim Hopkins of the District Office staff are members of the Kiwanians..In fact, Allen should have gotten hazardous duty pay this morning for cooking the ham outside in the rain.  I am very appreciative of the tremendous ongoing support the Kiwanis Club has given to our District.

Thanksgiving Lunch At DMES

I always appreciate and enjoy my yearly invitation to help serve the Thanksgiving lunch at Doby’s Mill Elementary.  Manager Bob Snell and his staff do a wonderful job with this meal!  It is obvious in spending time there that the cafeteria is an integral part of the fabric of the entire school.  I’m also always impressed by the excellent manners of the Doby’s Mill students, which is something that just doesn’t happen.  A lot of fun!!