Around The District On Wednesday

I greatly enjoyed several things that I saw as I was around the District yesterday…

While over at Camden Elementary, I got to listen to a very engaging read-aloud in the media center.   The kids were really into it!

I can always tell a lot about the culture of a school by how it conducts a fire drill.  I saw an excellent one yesterday at Midway Elementary.

I got to sit in on a great discussion involving the school contacts for the PBIS (Positive Behavior Intervention and Support) program, which has been implemented in our elementary schools as part of the “Safe Schools/Health Students” grant.  I heard some excellent sharing and problem-solving!

Ended the day watching a hard-fought, well-played football game between Camden Middle and Stover Middle.

Leave a Reply

