Friday…

While I was over at Midway Elementary, I enjoyed seeing the Teacher Cadets from North Central High School coming in to read to children.  It’s a really impressive group of high school students!

I was also very pleased to see how the staff at Camden Middle School was working with students across content areas to learn about, talk about, and write about September 11.  I believe that there will be a story about this on the WIS news this evening.

While I was visiting Pine Tree Hill Elementary, I saw what a volunteer, Ms. Diane Davis, had done to turn the media center into a “‘pirate ship” as part of the school’s “Bookaneer Bay” reading promotion.  Really creative use of the windows in media center.  The part that I got the biggest kick out of was that the name of the ship is the “Mangy Bullpup.”  You’ve got to love that!!